The Thinking Tank #48 Women’s Fiction: Such a blessed week…

Standard

Image

Yes, I know I am supposed to bang on about life’s crappy stuff and how to deal with it, but honestly, can you blame me for wanting just to bask in the loveliness of another day with The Thinking Tank in the Amazon 100 Bestsellers list? How can that possibly be crappy?

Although, ask my husband and it would probably be another story as the poor darling has practically had to make an appointment to catch up with me this week. And bless him, he is being my trusty companion and sherpa for all my book signings at the mo – Eastbourne, Peterborough, Leicester, Bristol, Clapham Junction (fingers crossed), Market Harborough – might just have to write a book about Waterstone branches that I have known and loved…

So I just want to take a moment to thank Martin, Jo, (www.joparfit.com), the charming Renata (www.expatbookshop.com)  and my lovely, supportive friends, family and readers out there who have made this a truly blessed week. And just to celebrate, the wonderful Graham (www.creationbooth.com) has designed some snazzy bookmarks for me to take on my travels – please come and grab one from me!

We all know things can change in a second – so I am grateful for this blink of a moment when I have seen The Thinking Tank graph shooting up and those little numbers on Amazon that say you have made it up their with Chris Cleaves, Jodi Picoult and The Devil Wears Prada!

 Bizarre, blessed and bloody brilliant!

 

Leave a Reply

